Just another night…

I’m sitting outside at the moment, just getting away from the customers, and the usual madhouse that is Sunday night here at work.

It’s been 9.5 months since I moved back to Daytona, and while I’m working, things just now seem to be getting back to normal.

Of course, I’m still single. But, at times, I think that’s more a choice than a…situation for lack of better wording.

I’m nowhere near where I need to be to take care of someone else. But if Ms.Right came along, and had her own income, that’s a possibility.

I’ve finally returned to the airwaves, albeit in a small way. Hopefully soon, I’ll be rockin the airwaves again, and doing things my way.

So, all in all, not a bad start for the first 9 months. Now, I’d just like someone to share it with.

It’s now 6:35 am, and I’m quietly sitting, waiting on mass transit to whisk me home, and it was a long night. Too much to do, too little time to get it done in, along with finishing the duties that Lursa & BeTor as I like to call them, just flat out chose not to do. So, the boss is peeved, and as usual it’s always at third, instead of who it needs to be. But, such is life.

It’s a cool morning here. First we’ve had in a while, and it feels so good!! It’s been a long summer here in town. The slight change in weather is more than welcome. Soon will come the damp cold nights, but for now, I’m soaking up what I can, before the usual pattern returns.

Time to meet Votran… Good Night all.

Leave a Reply

