Musings For Dec. 7,2011

Yesterday, a friend of mine posted about a heart break on facebook. (I won’t mention their name, but they know who they are.)

If I had a dollar for every time a relationship went south, (self inflicted or not) I think I’d be quite comfortable financially. If it were only that easy, right?

Unfortunately, we all place ourselves in the position to face hurt when it comes to affairs of the heart. We all want to be loved. And when the relationship goes wrong, we turn to the folks we have always counted on. Family, and friends.

During this time of year, open your heart. There is no better gift than to give a friend, or a family member a little of the love you have. Take the time to give them the warm hug, and let them know just how much they mean to you. Because, at the end of the day, they are the ones that matter.

To the people whom I’ve had the privilege to call family, or friend, no matter where you are, know that you’re always right here, in my heart. And, I’ll always be here for ya. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your life.

Leave a Reply

