The Long Road Home…

It’s been one Hell of a year so far.

11 months ago (on May 30th) I fractured my right tibia, and my life came to a screeching halt.  Nightmare on Elm St. came to visit my life in living color, and has been going on since.

Most of you all know by now, I’m no longer affiliated with RadioGalactica. The move was not by choice, but out of necessity to try and re-build, and with hopes of returning to the station. However at this point, it’s looking like I’ll be in “forced retirement” for much longer than expected.  As much as I’d like to believe that I’ll be back soon, the reality is that while I do have some net service here in Daytona, I’ll be heading back up to Tallahassee within the week, and will once again be in “blackout mode” until I can repay the medical bills, and try to set the ship right again. And for the moment, I don’t have any plans of being back in net radio for some time.

That’s not to say I’m never coming back at all. But for now, the future doesn’t look so bright. Things could change in that regard, but as the old saying goes, “don’t hold your breath”.

It’s going to be a very long walk on the road home. The dream is still there. the fire is still in the belly. It’s getting through the forest now that matters. I just hope I don’t get lost along the way.

One thought on “The Long Road Home…

  1. Icomania Cheats

    Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your publish is just spectacular and that i could assume you are a professional on this subject. Well together with your permission let me to grasp your feed to keep updated with approaching post. Thank you one million and please keep up the gratifying work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

