Thoughts of the day…

Wish I could say that this has been a good week, but unfortunately, the days seem to blend together with news of a family member who’s passed on, or someone I know is in some kind of medical issues.

Last I actually talked to Big Al, he seemed to be doing much better and in good spirits! good thing too, because he knows if he ever dies, I’ll kill him! LOL!

Received word within the last week that I lost a family member at 47 from a severe cardiac arrest, and, my son’s step-dad is now in the hospital having a liver transplant done due to cirrhosis of the liver. Surgery is expected to be 8-12 hours. Keep him in your thoughts and prayers.

This year has started off with a bang hasn’t it?!??! All I can do is hope it goes up from here. Lord knows we all need some good news for a change.

Still in the Daytona area. Whether that’s a good or bad thing, I’m not sure yet. I guess that remains to be seen. On a lighter note though, I will be heading back up to the Tally area for Easter weekend, so it’ll be nice to get back to Northwest FL.

Hope all of you have a great Easter weekend, and I’ll see you all sometime next week, hopefully.

Leave a Reply

