Monday Blues

For most folks it’s back to work today, however I’m still in home waiting patiently to get an appointment to get this splint off.  It’s been a long six weeks and I’m ready to go back to work.

Other than that, there’s not really much going on.  Plans are to run The All Request Show tomorrow afternoon at 5:00 PM EDT/10:00 PM BST.  Hopefully I’m should be able to actually sit in the chair, and run the show from the DJ System.

I know this will seem like a short post, and I do apologize for that.  I guess I’m just not feeling myself today.  I don’t think I slept well last night, because it about 12:30 this afternoon I dozed off on the couch until about 3:00 PM.  Guess it was just one of those nights (seems like I’ve had a few of those lately) and maybe I’ll get some rest tonight.

I’ve been watching a new news based show, called STOked, from Jupiter Broadcasting.  If you’re a Star Trek Online player, this show is about the best information that you can get based on the popular game.  Jeremy and Chris give lots of tips and tricks to help with your game play, and report on the latest updates coming to the software.  Head on over to the web site and check it out.

For those of you who were really geeky, you really should try watching The Guild.  The show is about a young woman who tries to make her way through the world, and finds spending time in a multiplayer online game, is just one of the ways to not only find yourself, but a few good friends.  Wil Wheaton, has had a recurring role on the series and I think you’ll enjoy the bad boy he plays.

Well I guess I’m off for a while.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get a decent night’s sleep, and chat with you will tomorrow afternoon on RadioGalactica!

Leave a Reply

