Dictation Is King!

I finally figured out how to use the voice recognition software in Windows 7 to start dictating my blogs, instead of trying to type them.  Since we all know about my famous typos and inconsistencies.  It’s going to be a slow process, to get that voice recognition software to work correctly, but you all know I’m always up for a challenge.  It’s going to be quite interesting to see the results.

I think it’ll also help with been more creative in what I’m actually posting.  Because I can actually dictate the words instead of trying to spell them on a keyboard. And, we all know that at times my keyboard skills suck!!! 🙂 Not to mention, I’ll be able to get information up much more quickly, especially when it comes to the radio station.

Speaking of the station, we’re still working extremely hard to get the backlog of music that we have up onto the Auto DJ.  As I stated in my last post, we have approximately 15 new artists that we’ve added just this past weekend.  We still have quite a few more to come!  So stay tuned, and hopefully we’ll have those up for you by the end of the week.  DJ MummaBear, is working extremely hard on getting a bunch of new artists in for your listening pleasure as we speak.

We’re also still keeping DJ LarissaFay in our thoughts and prayers as she’s going through all of the issues that she’s been having medically to date.  Larissa is one of the big reasons that RadioGalactica is actually up and running.  Without her and Mum the station would be totally lost without them!

BigAl, has unfortunately had to cancel his show for today.  Weather permitting, I will be running The All Request Show on Wednesday afternoon at 5:00 PM EDT time, 10:00 PM BST time live on the stream.

We’ll be back a little later on with another post.

One thought on “Dictation Is King!

Leave a Reply

