Taking A Page

Well Well, 2 days in a row… Must be a record!

Actually, there’s nasty storms here in the area, and I’m actually working on this post through Windows Live Writer offline, until the weather decides to ease off for the day, and then I’ll get it up. Spent most of my time reading, and just catching up on some things that I can do with a splint on my leg.

Speaking of Reading, I finally finished a couple of books written by a fantastic lady that I consider to be one of my closest net friends.

Birdie Jaworski, whom I met some 6 years ago now, was at that time working with a blog called Beauty Dish Where she not only told the stories of being an Avon lady in SoCal, but also wrote the stories that touched the heart, made you think, and reported about real live Klingons who can’t understand that the universe needs a Pledge of Allegiance.

Her books, Don’t Shoot! I’m Just The Avon Lady! and My Tiny Vegas Are collections of stories from her Blogs, hand crafted originals, and memories from her time as a child moving into adulthood, and about her current residence in Las Vegas. (New Mexico that is.)

Birdie takes her readers on a slow meandering walk though those stories, and places you into the threads of the fabric as she weaves the tales that will capture your thoughts, and feelings as you walk through the collections. Through her storytelling, Birdie relates to you in ways that you didn’t think possible, and can also bring you something to take away from each of her creations.

I highly recommend you take a look at these books at Amazon.com (link here) and pick them up. They are definitely worth the read!!!

Off to try and get Thursday Thunder set up for tomorrow, and crossing fingers we can get it off….

6 thoughts on “Taking A Page

  1. Carroll

    Hey! I recognize that foxy mug 🙂
    Found you from a Google alert for Birdie.
    Bookmarked you be!

    Glad to see you’re still on your feet, if not exactly kickin’ Having survived an ankle fracture a few years back, I have some idea of the road you’re on right now. Never fear — this too shall pass. I’m living proof that walking across a parking lot will once again be the simple thing it used to be before your accident. Hang in there!

    Reply
  2. Birdie

    Hey you! Awwwwwwww what sweet things to say, Will! You are definitely one of my closest net friends! You are more than welcome to visit New Mex anytime and have your own land of enchantment experiences.

    It’s great to reconnect with you – I will write you an email tomorrow and tell you what I’ve been up to – mostly working hard and not making a living, ha ha. I want to get back into writing, and it looks like I will be able to do just that, very very soon.

    I still have a ton of Star Trek stories to post! You will love them!

    Ok, ’til tomorrow,
    Birdie

    Reply
  3. djsilverfox Post author

    Birdie!!!!!!!

    Welcome to the new home of ‘ol Foxy here…LOL! It’s so good to see ya! And I got the chance to read up on the new blog… Move to the big city? you?!?!?! Woooooow! Can’t wait to hear from ya!

    Carroll!!!!!!!!

    How cool is that! Loves me some Google, LOL! And yeah, I never claimed to have grace myself!

    Good to see you both again!!!! has it been that long? Just seems like yesterday!

    Reply
  4. Birdie

    I know, right? I’m feeling old! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!

    Carroll is my Official Stalker. 🙂

    Well the big move is this weekend, eeeek, meaning today! Wish me and the boys luck!!!! I will report in probably sometime Monday.

    Reply
  5. rout

    I and my friends appeared to be studying the great procedures found on your site and unexpectedly came up with a terrible suspicion I had not expressed respect to the web blog owner for those strategies. These women became absolutely glad to learn all of them and have now actually been making the most of them. We appreciate you indeed being very helpful and for choosing varieties of fine areas most people are really needing to know about. Our own sincere apologies for not expressing gratitude to earlier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

